Meeting of five major political parties ends inconclusively

पुस ७, २०७४ मा प्रकाशित
Published at 2017-12-22

A meeting of major political parties held to forge consensus on National Assembly formation election process has ended inconclusively. The meeting of top leaders of the five major political parties held at the official residence of the Prime Minister in Baluwatar discussed on the ordinance related to formation of National Assembly which is stuck at the office of the President, and the formation of a new government.  On the occasion, Nepali Congress senior leader Ram Chandra Poudel said that the Nepali Congress, Rastriya Janata Party-Nepal and Federal Socialist Forum Nepal are in favour of the single transferable voting system for National Assembly election. Stating all parties except CPN (UML) are agreed for single transferable vote, leader Poudel said the incumbent government has been urged to pave way for handing over the power. Similarly, CPN (Maoist Centre) leader Narayankaji Shrestha informed after the meeting that Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba urged for the consensus in the ordinance in the meeting today and no consensus was forged in this regard. Leader Shrestha said that discussion was also held regarding formation of a new government after people's mandate of elections. Present in the meeting were NC President and Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba, CPN (UML) Chair KP Sharma Oli, CPN (Maoist Centre) Chair Pushpa Kamal Dahal, Presidium Coordinator of RJP-Nepal Mahantha Thakur, Chairperson of Federal Socialist Forum Nepal Upendra Yadav, among others.


सम्बन्धित खवर

TopNepalNews copyright © 2021 News. All Rights Reserved. Website by Muncha Developers.