Final vote count result announced, except for Dharan

Posted on: July 10, 2017 | views: 386

The vote count result of the June 28 second round local level elections have all been announced, except for Dharan. 

Election Commission spokesperson Surya Prasad Sharma said that counting of votes has been completed in 333 levels so far. Counting of votes is currently underway in Dharan Sub-metropolis. Election was held for 334 local levels in 35 districts of province no. 1, 5 and 7. 

According to the latest result, CPN-UML leads the overall count with 150 posts of Mayor/Chair followed by NC with 122, CPN-MC with 38, Federal Socialist Forum with eight, Nepal Democratic Forum Nepal with six, RPP with four and Rastriya Janamorcha with two wins. 

Likewise, three independent candidates won the post of Mayor/Chair, according to the EC. The vote count result for the post of Deputy mayor and Vice-chair includes 174 for the UML, 104 for the NC, 38 for CPN-MC, seven for federal socialist forum Nepal, six for Nepal Democratic Forum, two for Rastriya Janamorcha and two for RPP, according to spokesperson Sharma.