UML wins in Chaubise

Posted on: July 01, 2017 | views: 407

CPN-UML has won the post of Chair of Chubise rural municipality in Dhankuta distrcit. 

UML's Khajindra Rai was elected to the post of Chair with 3,782 votes, defeating his nearest contender NC's Harka Chemjong, who garnered 3,279 votes. 

Likewise, UML's Yagya Kumari Ruchal was elected to the post of Vice-chair with 3,696 votes. Upendra Lawati of Federal Socialist Forum came second with 2,699 votes, according to the election office.