NC wins top posts in Mathagadhi rural municipality

Posted on: July 01, 2017 | views: 134

The Nepali Congress candidates have been elected to the post of chairperson and deputy chairperson of Mathagadhi rural municipality in Palpa district in the second phase local level elections held on June 28.

Santosh Kumar Thapa was elected the chairman with 6,096 votes while his closest contender Bimal Kafle of the CPN (UML) got 4,021 votes. 

Similarly, Nirmala Bhattarai of the Nepali Congress was elected the vice-chairperson, She bagged 5,624 votes as against her closest contender UML's Maya Chidi who got 4,101 votes.