FSFN wins in Narainapur in Banke

Posted on: July 01, 2017 | views: 153

The Federal Socialist Forum Nepal's candidates were elected to the post of chair and deputy chair in Narainapur Rural Municipality of Banke district in local elections.

Istyak Ahamad has been elected chair receiving 4,080 votes while his nearest rival Ram Chaundra Maourya of Neplai Congress got 3,388 votes.

Similarly, the Forum's candidate Jayanti Devi Shreebastav has been elected as the deputy chair with 3,044 votes while her closed rival Atikun Nisha of NC got 2,598 votes.