Tomorrow 11am Election for new PM

Posted on: June 03, 2017 | views: 105

Election for picking a new Prime Minister is being at 11.00 am at the Legislature-Parliament tomorrow . 

Speaker Onsari Gharti set fresh election date following a meeting with political parties and subsequent discussion with the Parliament Proceedings Advisory Committee yesterday.  

With this, the process to elect PM on majority has been initiated. Earlier, the President had given a timeslot for electing a PM on consensus. However, no consensus was formed during the timeslot. 

 Secretary General of Legislature-Parliament Manohar Prasad Bhattarai at the directive of Speaker Gharti yesterday issued a schedule for PM's election. According to the schedule, a notice for registration of candidacy will be issued at 11.00 am today. The  list of candidates for PM will be published at 4.30 pm today itself. 

Speaker Gharti expressed her confidence that all political parties will participate and cooperate to the process to elect the new PM. 

UML Chief Whip Bhanu Bhakta Dhakal urged the Legislature-Parliament to speed up PM's election process. He said it shouldn't take very long at a time when there pending  parliamentary businesses. 

CPN (Maoist Centre) leader and Deputy Prime Minister Krishna Bahadur Mahara said the opposition can obstruct the House but not put on hold the process to elect the new