HLFARC suggests 18 Ministries, one authorized trade union in Centre

Posted on: June 02, 2017 | views: 111

The High-Level Federal Administrative Restructuring Committee has proposed 18 ministries including the Office of Prime Minister and Council of Ministers at the Centre (federal level).  

Lawmakers in the meeting of the State Affairs Committee under the Legislature-Parliament today also agreed on the same recommendation. 

The constitution has the provision to have maximum 25 Ministries in the centre.  The lawmakers have suggested having only one authorized trade union in Centre rather having various trade unions affiliated to political parties. 

On the occasion, General Administration Minister Keshav Kumar Budhathoki urged the lawmakers to put collective views after discussing in their respective parties rather presenting personal views in the meeting.