Nominations in PAF Board

Posted on: May 30, 2017 | views: 178

Five individuals have been nominated to the Poverty Alleviation Fund (PAF) Board as members. 

Those nominated are Narayan Koirala, Bijaya Naryan Shrestha, Sadhana Ghimire Bhetuwal, Mahadev Badu and Bishwa Shanti Bista.

A meeting today of the PAF, chaired by Prime Minister and the PAF Chair Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda', made a decision to this effect.

The meeting decided to conduct province-level seminars on the theme, 'Poverty Alleviation, Business Promotion and Prosperity', enlisting the participation of the local level elected people's representatives. The taskforce has been given one month for preparing the strategy. 

In the meeting, Prime Minister and PAF chairman Dahal directed the Fund officials to make its works efficient breaking away from mere formality and carrying out programmes so that the target groups experience a change in their living standard.

The meeting endorsed the budget One billion 687 million 665 thousand that the government has allocated to the PAF for the fiscal year 2017-18.