Candidates getting election symbols

Posted on: May 05, 2017 | views: 458

The Election Commission is providing election symbols to the candidates of the first phase of local election today. 

Spokesperson Surya Prasad Sharma said that as per the election schedule, the candidates will be getting their respective symbols from 11:00am to 5:00pm, , adding that final name list of the candidates would be published from 10:00am to 11:00am today itself. 

The EC is distributing the same election symbols retained by the political parties representing the Legislature-Parliament to their candidates, while the new ones to the candidates of other political parties.