Sharma appointed TU Service Commission Chairman

Posted on: July 21, 2016 | views: 265

Dr Chaitanya Sharma has been appointed Chairman of the Tribhuvan University Service Commission.

Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli, also chancellor of the TU, appointed Sharma for three years as per the recommendation made by the recommendation committee chaired by the Minister for Education.

The position remained vacant after Prof. Dr Ishwor Chandra Datta's stint as TU Service Commission Chairman expired.  

Sharma was former Associate Professor of Chemistry at the TU and former Deputy Controller of Examinations.