Parliament continues debate on appropration bill on 7 different ministers

Posted on: June 30, 2016 | views: 186

The Legislature-Parliament is currently holding discussions on the topics related to seven different ministries under the Appropriation Bill-2073.

The Parliament Secretariat has fixed the agenda for holding discussions on different headings under the Appropriation Bill until July 5. Daily five hours have been allocated for this purpose.

Deliberations on the topics related to the Ministry of Information and Communications, the Ministry of Health, the Ministry of Land Reform and Management, the Ministry of Agricultural Development, the Ministry of Industry, the Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs and the Ministry of Youth and Sports mentioned in the Appropriation Bill concluded today.

Before this, the Parliament endorsed the names of the lawmakers on the investigation committee that the Parliament had decided to form in response to the demand made by the main opposition party, the Nepali Congress.

The main opposition party had called on the parliament to form a committee to probe into the leakage of budget information prior to its announcement in parliament.

The lawmakers nominated on the committee are Aman Lal Modi, Bharat Saha, Bbauram Pokharel, Rajan Bhattarai, Ramhari Khatiwada, Baijnath Chaudhary, Shivaji Yadav and Sita Luintel Gyawali.