Office of Returning Officer set up in 45 districts

Posted on: October 26, 2017 | views: 189

The office of the chief returning officer and returning officer have been set up today in 45 districts where the second phase of the House of Representatives and State Assembly elections are taking place on December 7.

According to the information provided by the Joint Election Operation Centre (JEOC) at the Election Commission, all the offices of the chief returning officer and the returning officer have come into operation from today.

The second phase of the federal and provincial parliament elections are being held in 128 and 256 electoral constituencies respectively.