Legislature Parliament last meeting

Posted on: October 14, 2017 | views: 185

The tenure of the present legislature parliament will be terminated from mid night today.

The 601-member second Constituent Assembly constituted on November 19, 2013 transformed itself into Legislature-Parliament after the promulgation of the constitution on September 20, 2015. 

Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba and top leaders of various political parties have addressed the last session of legislature parliament today.

Addressing the parliament today Prime Minister and Nepali  Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba has said everyone's focus  now should be centered on economic development and prosperity after the constitution promulgation and completion of elections.

CPN UML Chairman KP  Sharma Oli has accused the Prime Min.ister of breaching the code of Conduct expanding the cabinet.

He said UML will support the incumbent government to conduct elections.

CPN Maoist Center Chairman Puspa Kamala Dhal Prachanda has said the peace process has been successful with the promulgation of constitution from people's elected Constituent Assembly.

Deputy Prime Minister and RPP Chairman Kamal   Thapa,  Rastriya Janata Party leader Mahendra Yadav and  Nepal Democratic Forum Dr Subodh Pokhrel among others have addressed the last parliament session today