Result of 100 local levels announced

Posted on: September 23, 2017 | views: 124

The Election Commission has so far officially announced the result of 112 local levels of the voting that took place in 136 local levels in Province No. 2 on September 18.

According to the Joint Election Operation Centre of the EC, the results of the vote count in 56 Municipalities and 56 Rural Municipalities were received.

Accordingly, Nepali Congress leads with 34 posts of Mayor and Chair followed by Federal Socialist Forum Nepal with 21, CPN (MC) and Rastriya Janata Party with 19 each, CPN-UML with 13 and Nepal Democratic forum with 3 posts.

Naya Shakti Party and Nepali Janata Dal have won a local level each.

According to EC Spokesperson Nawaraj Dhakal, results of 24 local levels are awaited now.