Polling centers fixed in Province 2

Posted on: August 30, 2017 | views: 197

The Election Commission has fixed 3,578 polling  centers  for the third-round  of elections.

The third phase of elections will be held at 136 local levels of eight districts in Province No. 2. Sarlahi, Saptari, Dhanusha, Mahottari, Rautahat, Siraha, Bara, and Parsa.  

Among these districts, Sarlahi has the maximum 20 levels and Mahottari has the least number-15 levels. 

Spokesperson at the Election Commission Surya Prasad Sharma has said over 31 thousand human resources including employees and volunteers are being deputed to conduct the elections. 

A total of 26 lakh 64 thousand and 950 people are eligible voters for the third phase voting who are electing as many as 6627 their representatives for one metropolitan city, three sub-metropolises , 73 municipalities and 59 rural municipalities.